Awards Evening 2019

On Thursday 12th September, St Thomas More hosted the annual Awards Evening, celebrating the success and dedication of students from Year 10 to Year 13.  We were delighted to welcome students to the evening, including some of our Year 13 students who have left, shortly before they go off to start their first year at university.

Year 13

The following students were awarded for their exceptional achievement in the Summer 2019 exams.  We wish them all the greatest success as they move on to the next stage in their lives:

Bethanie Ashton-Smith

Hannah Baldwin

Wiktoria Biedrzynska

Madeleine Brandon

Sophie Brandon

Sam Brent

Joshua Brown

Hal Dixon

Frances Downs

Laura Eke

Caitlin Fergus

Andrew Gibson

Kay Henderson

Patrick Holliman

Lucy Hundrup

Sophie Kenney

Amber Macoscar

Lily Mallon-Crudace

Madeleine McCabe

Jessica Pellumbaj

Lucy Penhall

Phoebe Spoors

Stephanie Potts

Dexter Pude

Rosie Rice

Olivia Robertson

Tom Robertson

Macy Russell

Shebin Sajimon

Alisha Williamson

Lauren Wilson

Back row (left to right): Hal Dixon, Stephanie Potts, Tom Robertson, Josh Brown, Andrew Gibson, Madeleine McCabe

Middle row (left to right): Jessica Pellumbaj, Rosie Rice, Sophie Kenney, Wiktoria Biedrzysnka, Lucy Penhall

Front row (left to right): Sophie Brandon, Madeleine Brandon, Kay Henderson, Phoebe Spoors, Caitlin Fergus, Frances Downs, Amber Macoscar


Additionally, the John Bassett Award for Outstanding Achievement in Mathematics was presented to Lucy Hundrup.  Lucy achieved 3 A* grades at A Level, and has so impressed St Andrew’s University that she has entered straight into Year 2 of her Mathematics degree!


Year 12

The following students have been awarded subject awards in the following areas.  They have made a great start to their 2 year A Level course and we wish them success for this year:

Art: Ruby Stephenson

Biology: Alex Potter

BTEC Business: Freya Rippin

Business Studies: Sam Byerley

Chemistry: Joe Goodacre

Design Technology: Adam Johnson

English Language: Thomas Seagrove-Hindmarch

English Literature: Francesca Iley

Ethics & Philosophy: Robbie Fenwick

French: Emily Davey

Geography: Sophie Jackson

German: Philip Fehringer

Health & Social Care: Skye Foxton

History: Ethan Ward

ICT: Richard Young

Maths: Stebin Abraham

Further Maths: Caitlin Pang

Performing Arts: Angelo Mapindan

PE: Emma Charlton

Physics: Gemma Shaper

Psychology: Sophie Jackson


Additionally, the following were awarded with special awards for their particular hard work and dedication over the past year:

The Head of Year Award: Gemma Shaper and Georgia Barrett

The St Thomas More Award: Rachael Cook


Year 11

The following students achieved particularly highly in their GCSE exams.  The majority of these students have now started their A Level courses at St Thomas More:

Elizabeth Adamson

Alexander Adderley

Abbie Armstrong

Brooke Armstrong

Daniel Borg

Katelyn Brain

Sally Brandon

Madeleine Brown

Dana Buendia

Alan Clayton-Alsop

Gus Clery

Molly Craig

Dannah Cruz

Grace Darcy

Jessica Emami

Thomas Ferguson

Jake Fitzpatrick

Alice Goodwin

Osian Hegarty

Selina Henderson

Abigail Herron

Annie Johnson

William Lowery

Angela Pascua

Reicela Reinkopa

Molly Rudd

Shruthi Sathish

Niamh Scott

Olivia Smith

Aaron Speirs

Sarah Tunmore

William Wilson


Additionally, the St Oswin’s Award for Outstanding Achievement in RE was presented to Abigail Herron.  Abigail’s dedication to her studies in RE has been outstanding, but she also achieved full marks in her English Literature GCSE:


Year 10

The following students were awarded subject awards for their hard work and dedication to their subjects:

Art: Jessica Garrard

NCFE Business: Aaron Maxwell

Business Studies: Cameron Hales-Owen

BTEC Digital Information Technology: Erin Wood

Computer Science: James May

Design Technology: Sam Craggs

English: Maisie Shaw

Food Technology: Robyn Turnbull

French: Molly Dutton

Geography: Amelia Patterson

German: Joanna Marciniak

Health & Social Care: Beth Kennedy

History: Evan Nathan

Maths: Aleksandra Szymczak

Music: Daniella Onions

Performing Arts: Martie Inson

PE: Maisie Shaw

RE: Ariella Wilkinson

Science: Aleksandra Szymczak

Additionally, the following special awards were given out:

Head of Year Award: Thomas Rumney, Amy Tullock & Rosie Pang

St Thomas More Award: Jessica Walton